Adam Savage's One Day Builds: A Fake Can of Beans!

Adam helps out his friend, writer Amber Ruffin, who recently tweeted a photo of her couch leg replaced with a can of kidney beans. To help give her couch some support, Adam replicates that can out of a piece of poplar wood, making use of some of his favorite woodworking tools in the shop. The replica looks pretty convincing!

Amber's original tweet here: https://twitter.com/ambermruffin/status/1213670316674887680

Tools used:
Japanese Pull Hand Saw: https://amzn.to/2RLElO2
Milwaukee Scissors: https://amzn.to/2UeH5Fr
Moltow Liquid Chrome: https://amzn.to/2uPxOsO
Alclad II Klear Kote Sealer for Moltow: https://amzn.to/3b12hVr

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #OneDayBuild #Tested